Inspector General of Police Punjab

Tuesday, July 14, 2015
Inspector General of Police Punjab, Mushtaq Ahmad Sukhera has approved the promotion of 52 Sub-Inspectors to Inspector on list “F” among 300 cases. Notification in this regard has been issued according to which the promoted Inspector’s probation period will be for two years and their promotion shall take effect from the dates they take charge at their new posting places.
It may be recalled that this promotion board was held after eight years under the chairmanship of Addl: IGP Establishment, Punjab, Nasim-uz-Zaman at Central Police Office, Lahore. DIG Establishment-I, Azhar Hameed Khokhar, DIG Headquarters, Farooq Mazhar, AIG Discipline, Dr. Inaam Waheed, AIG Legal, Sheikh Qaisar and other senior officers were also present in the board. The rest of 248 sub-inspectors will be promoted in the next board which will be held after one month on completion of their ACRs.
The promoted inspectors included, Muhammad Asif, Abdul Ghaffar, Nazar Anis, Aashiq Hussain, Anis Khaliq, Sajid Masood-uz-Zaman, Muhammad Ramzan, Akhter Hussain, Nazar Hussain, Muhammad Hussain, Muhammad Zafar, Hassan Raza Khwaja, Intikhab Hussain, Khadim Hussain, Muhammad Ali, Shehbaz Ahmad, Shabbir Ahmad, Khursheed Alam, Atta Muhammad, Saqlain Shah Bukhari, Manzoor Hussain, Mohsin Munir, Muhammad Tariq, Muhammad Shabbir, Nadeem Qaisar, Qaisar Elahi, Arif Javaid, Ghulam Rasool, Muhammad Iqbal, Ghulam Mohy-ud-Din, Muhammad Ehsan Ullah, Niaz Ali, Nadeem Aslam, Kausar Hussain, Muhammad Ramzan, Ghulam Yasin, Ejaz Ahmad, Muhammad Iqbal, Zahid Khan, Muhammad Pervez Aslam, Muhammad Akram, Nasir Mehmood, Muhammad Tufail, Abdul Hameed, Muhammad Zahid Nawaz, Mirza Dawood Baig, Muhammad Ayyaz, Muhammad Riaz, Muhammad Saleem, Shehzad Anwar, Nosher Aslam and Farooq Asgher.
(Handout No. 129)
Source: Director Public Relations, Punjab Police.